Jack Jacobs Memorial Trophy

Jack Jacobs founded Bronson and Jacobs and was involved in the formation of the ASCC.

This is a local award designed to encourage research within Australia and New Zealand. Technical content is the sole basis for judging this award.

In addition to the eligibility criteria detailed below, this paper must be based on original research conducted in either Australia or New Zealand.

Judging criteria, in order of importance are:
* Originality (5 points maximum)
* Scientific Contribution (5 points maximum)
* Importance and relevance to the Industry (3 points maximum)

The winning presenter will be awarded a plaque at the Conference Gala Dinner. Their name will be engraved onto the Jack Jacobs Cup which remains the property of the ASCC.

Both the Lester Conrad Shield and the Jack Jacobs Cup are on display during the proceedings of the Conference.

The winner of this Trophy will have their paper printed in the Science of Beauty magazine following the Conference.

Previous Prize Winners:

1987 Clint Kopp

1988 Dr Neil R Foster

1989 Jennie Kelson

1990 Gavin Greenoak

1991 Phil Jones

1992 Gavin Greenoak

1993 Dr Malcolm Nearn

1994 Dr Harry Greenland

1995 Dr Vivian Reeves

1998 John Staton

1999 Justine Stockley

2000 Erica Wanless

2001 Dr Amanda Hayes

2002 Chris Strauss

2003 Dr Sheree Cross

2005 Dr Shree Cross

2006 Catherine Jagger

2007 Robert Houlden

Barry Hunt

2008 Dr Sheree Cross

2011 John Staton

2012 Matthias Haeussler

2013 John Staton

2014 Dr Helen Fitton

2015 John Staton

2016 Dr Bryce Feltis

2017 Robert Houlden